National Weather Service United States Department of Commerce

Click on each map for a larger image

Kauai County



Molokai and Lanai



On March 3, 2020 (Service Change Notice issued December 17, 2019), the zone boundaries for portions of Maui and the Big Island were redefined to properly account for altitude break points.  The zones being adjusted are HIZ022 Haleakala Summit (above 6000 ft), HIZ027 Big Island Interior (5000 to 8000 ft), and HIZ028 Big Island Summit (above 8000 ft). The adjacent zones were also adjusted based on the changes made to the three elevation-defined zones.

Map of Maui County zones

Big Island zones